An Inspirational Quotation

The inspirational quote which was written into my diary as a young girl was: Always look forward never back, new courage will bring success.
I still live by that today. Every day is a new beginning for me with a chance to do something big. Carpe Diem!

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Dragon Post

dragoninspiration

Last week I wrote ‘Inspirational Thoughts’. This week I thought I would carry on the theme with a quotation. I am not sure whether this inspired me or goaded me to strive throughout life.

‘Be good sweet maid, and let who will be clever,
Do noble things, not dream them all day long.’

These words are the first two lines of the second verse in a poem ‘A Farewell,’ written by Charles Kingsley, (1819 – 1875).

It was fashionable when I was a little girl to ask everyone to write in an autograph book.

A friend of my mother’s, a grey-haired lady, whiskery, lines from her mouth to her chin, making her look like a ventriloquist doll, wrote the lines in my book.

I was dismayed. How did she know I was a daydreamer, I had never met her before? Did she think I was lazy; had my mum said…

View original post 186 more words

Leave a Reply

