The Real Cost of Executive Pay

An Eye-Opening Blog about Leadership. Well said.

LeadToday

First let me say I’m not sure I should be writing this post; I don’t think it will make either side of this “issue” happy because I have no intentions of taking sides. It is an issue that pops up too often and I’ve been encouraged to write on this subject so I will…. sort of.

Go ahead and call me a weasel but I’m not taking sides because frankly I’m not qualified to say what different levels of organizations should be making. I might be qualified to say what I should be making and perhaps those who work directly for me but that’s about as far as I go.

I will say however that everyone would be better off if they worried less about what other positions in their organization earn and worried more about how to make their own position more valuable.

So I’m not going to write…

View original post 783 more words

Leave a Reply

